FIFA Confederations Cup‬‬ 2017

FIFA Confederations Cup‬‬ 2017 Live Stream kick of the 2017 Football Live with the annual Football game.usally,The current years Football Game,every year the primary challenge of the year and a part of the festival of the current years Football introduction class,will highlight the Football going head to head against the here

Watch FIFA Confederations Cup‬‬ 2017 Live Stream

FIFA Confederations Cup‬‬ 2017 Live

The 10th FIFA Confederations Cup will kick off on Saturday in Russia when the host nation faces New Zealand at Krestovsky Stadium in St. Petersburg.

The Confederations Cup is an eight-team tournament that features the winners of six regional confederation championships, the defending World Cup champion and the upcoming World Cup host nation. The tournament is held in the nation that will host the next year’s World Cup.

TASS-FACTBOX. The main annual international football tournament among national teams – the FIFA Confederations Cup – kicks off in Russia on June 17.

The FIFA Confederations Cup is a tournament among national football teams held under the auspices of the Federation Internationale de Football Association (FIFA) in the country that will also host the World Cup in 2018. Russia won the right to host the 2018 FIFA World Cup and automatically became the host of the 2017 FIFA Confederations Cup as well.

The 2017 Federations Cup organizing committee is chaired by Russia’s Deputy Prime Minister and President of the Russian Football Union Vitaly Mutko.


National teams of Russia (the 2018 FIFA World Cup host), Germany (the winner of the 2014 FIFA World Cup), Portugal (the champion of the UEFA Euro 2016), Chile (the winner of the 2015 Copa America), Australia (the 2015 AFC Asian Cup winner; Football Federation Australia has been a member of the Asian Football Confederation since 2006), Mexico (the winner of the 2015 CONCACAF Gold Cup; in October 2015, Mexico defeated the US (the champion of the 2013 CONCACAF Gold Cup) in the play-off match for the right to represent CONCACAF in the 2017 FIFA Confederations Cup), New Zealand (the champion of the 2016 OFC Nations Cup) and Cameroon (the 2017 Africa Cup of Nations winner) will take part in the tournament.

The current Confederations Cup holder, Brazil’s team, were knocked out of the 2015 Copa America in the quarter-finals and lost the opportunity to defend their title which they earned in 2013.


Four stadiums will host the Confederations Cup games: Spartak Stadium (located in Moscow; named “Otkritie Arena” in 2014, when it was opened, and renamed as “Spartak Stadium” for the time of the tournament), St Petersburg Stadium, Fisht Stadium and Kazan Arena. The tournament’s final will be held in St. Petersburg, whereas the third place play-off will be held in Moscow.

2017 Confederations Cup features

Ticket sales for the tournament began on November 8, 2016. After buying a tournament ticket, each football fan must obtain a fan identification document (Fan ID). Russia started issuing Fan IDs on February 1, 2017. A Fan ID provides access to the matches of the FIFA Confederations Cup Russia 2017 and a free travel pass.

On May 1, 2017, Russian President Vladimir Putin signed an order to change the visa scheme. Foreign tournament participants are granted ordinary humanitarian visas for multiple entries, whereas individuals who help to prepare and organize the Confederations Cup are granted ordinary multiple-entry business visas or ordinary multiple-entry work visas. Under Russian law, foreign spectators can enter the country visa-free, with only identification documents and a Fan ID. This regime will operate 72 hours ahead of the Confederations Cup’s first match and will be lifted on the day of the tournament’s last match (from June 14 to July 2, 2017).

During the tournament, FIFA plans to test the Hawk-Eye video assistant referee technology and a fourth substitution during extra time.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *